top of page
Search
  • Nic

Planning 2


New things this year:

1. Pay attention to my emotions

2. Use my words when I feel something

3. Don't blame others for how I feel

4. Make a plan, follow the plan, don't stress about the plan!

If I don't have a plan I am not flexible I am chaotic. I need a direction to take a detour, and it is an illusion on my part if I think I am being responsive when in fact I am only being reactive. I "know" all this but I haven't done a good job doing it. However this year I want to be expand the farm to have other people be a part of the work and for that to happen THERE MUST BE A PLAN! Hear the emphasis in the last sentence spoken with a smile, I want to have a plan, plans are my friends! They are not straight jackets that rob me of my creativity, instead they offer me a trajectory. Sure, nothing goes to plan. Life is wonky in every way imaginable and I am expecting the unexpected but at least keeping up with the routines necessary to get this farm going will have a fighting chance with a plan.

For I know the plans I have for you,”

declares the Lord,

“plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.Jeremiah 29:11


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page